Community
Search
Notices
Brushed/Brushless motors, speed controls, gear drives Discuss all aspects of brushless motors, brushed motors, speed controls (ESC's), gear drives and propellers in this forum.

Motor and ESC for TM upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2004, 10:30 AM
rand256

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Motor and ESC for TM upgrade

Greetings Fellowwwwww Flyers,

I am hoping you can help me out. I am relatively new to r/c electric flying. About a month and a half a go a bought a ParkZone J-3 cub and began to learn to fly on my own. It was a bit of a learning curve to say the least. Two concerns basically my learning and the plane being for more intermediate users and second trying to get replacement parts. After some research I was pointed towards a GWS Tiger Moth.

My LHS has a great guy how has encouraged me about flying, and crashing, but the LHS does not really stock a great deal of parts for electric planes and they really don’t know a great deal about electric planes, geared more towards glow. I personally prefer a place where I can walk in and talk with someone face to face especially since I have a great deal of questions. I have found the forums to be a great resource for information and encouragment.