Notices
Car Nitro & Gas Engines Discuss all aspects of Nitro and Gas rc car engines here!

help with servos

Old 02-22-2009, 03:07 PM
  #1  
sanctified_one
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: st.peter, BARBADOS
Posts: 18
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help with servos

Hi guys so far two of my throttle servos have stopped working in my reciever box (duratrax rx301f) i don't know why, i tried putting the steering servo into the plug and it didn't work, so do i need a reciever or is a battery issue altough the batteries were now charged. Any help is appreciated thanks
Old 02-22-2009, 06:47 PM
  #2  
mabuecker
My Feedback: (8)
 
mabuecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ft.Wayne Indiana
Posts: 818
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: help with servos

yes, id try charging the battery to capacity & make sure the voltage is good.
Old 02-22-2009, 09:08 PM
  #3  
The_Collector
Senior Member
 
The_Collector's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Reading, PA
Posts: 1,381
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: help with servos

I've had a receiver drop a channel. If the battery is good, it's safe to say the Rx has gone south.
Old 02-23-2009, 06:35 AM
  #4  
sanctified_one
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: st.peter, BARBADOS
Posts: 18
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: help with servos

well i tried switching the steering servo into the throttle plug and it worked this time, of course you know when i press throttle the steering would respond so i know the throttle servo has to be gone, but what can cause that, this is the second servo that did that in the throttle plug bad battery voltage, a glitch in the reciever or what.
Old 02-23-2009, 01:17 PM
  #5  
xt2nitro
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Newcastle, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 99
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: help with servos

The likely reason could be that you have not set the end points on your throttle servo correctly using your transmitter this could lead to the servo trying to open/shut the carb more than the carb can actually move, which burns out the servo. I have gone through the same problem.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.