Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Futaba t7c

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2013, 06:23 PM
superduty04

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba t7c

I recently bought a futaba t7c with a R617FS receiver I bound it to model one but when I go to a different model like model ten it still control model one also any ideas what could be causing this? I'm new to futaba just switched from a different brand.
Old 10-09-2013, 09:55 PM
Rob2160

Originally Posted by superduty04
I recently bought a futaba t7c with a R617FS receiver I bound it to model one but when I go to a different model like model ten it still control model one also any ideas what could be causing this? I'm new to futaba just switched from a different brand.
Futaba does not have model match.

If you bind a Futaba receiver to a Futaba Transmitter, it will work regardless of which model memory you select in the Transmitter.

If you are coming from another brand, I assume it was Spektrum or JR with DSM2 / DSMX? They use model match where the receiver is bound to a specific model memory and will not operate on any other model memories in the same transmitter.

http://www.spektrumrc.com/Technology/ModelMatch.aspx

With Futaba, always check you have the correct model selected before powering up the receiver.

Last edited by Rob2160; 10-09-2013 at 10:07 PM.
Old 10-09-2013, 10:35 PM
superduty04

Thanks for the info I'll be sure to keep that in mind
Old 10-10-2013, 06:21 AM
topspin