Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Control Lines
Reload this Page >

Top Flight ARF Flight Streak

Notices
Control Lines For all you fly-by-wire fanatics!

Top Flight ARF Flight Streak

Old 07-19-2004, 06:23 AM
$modelman$

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Top Flight ARF Flight Streak

I'm a beginner and learned how to fly with a Sig all balsa shoestring with an old r/c Enya .09 on it. (three loops under my belt. I have just finished my second choice, Flightstreak. I bought and installed an OS 40 LA engine. When I got to the field I noticed another Flight Streak only with an OS 25 LA. The guys are saying the 40 is to much. It is very nose heavy. Anybody have any sugestions on whether I should use this engine and what size prop etc.
Thanks for the help,
Bart
Old 07-19-2004, 01:37 PM
catdaddy2

Default RE: Top Flight ARF Flight Streak

Your 40LA is WAY to much motor for this plane. If you don't have an FP20 then get yourself an LA25 with a 9-4 prop and you'll be much better off than trying to fly a F.S. with an LA40.

regards
catdaddy
Old 07-19-2004, 02:27 PM
Ryan Nau
My Feedback: (54)

The LA 40 is wayyy to much for the flite streak arf. You should get the Noble for that motor. A 20, or LA 25 would work well. I have a .25 in mine and its works great. With the lighter motor it would balance out better, but I still had to add some tail weight to mine.
Old 07-19-2004, 09:34 PM
slammin_sam

Wait a month or so and put the 40 on one of the new Brodak ARF's. They will be available in a month or so.

www.brodak.com
Old 07-20-2004, 06:24 AM
$modelman$

Thanks, I just ordered a new OS 25 LA. I will take the 40 LA and install it in the Sig Banshee I'm building.

Bart
Old 07-20-2004, 08:18 AM
Sport_Pilot

Received 1 Like on 1 Post