Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Crash & Rebuild
Reload this Page >

INTERSTING QUESTION?????

Community
Search
Notices
Crash & Rebuild Post your crash stories, pictures and if you want to document your rebuild you can do that here too!

INTERSTING QUESTION?????

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2006, 11:06 PM
MiamizFinest

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default INTERSTING QUESTION?????

Hello i purchased my FIRST RC PLANE TO DAY!!!!!!!!!!! its called SKY FLY its a trainer type plane its was 100 bucks RTF im goin to take her for a spin tomorrow!!! i was reading these crashes and i was thinking to my self HEY ILL BE ON HERE TO MORROW LOLOL (ofcourse with alot less loss of money that what others have experianced) my question PLEASE DONT LAUGH IM A FLY NOOB is there any type of parachute sytsem???? i use to be into model rocket when i was younger and i thought it might be a good idea to plant a parachute one of your planes (ofcourse one 50 to 100 times the size of those estes rocket ones LOL) if you lose control or a wing breaks off one side or an engine dies out wouldnt it be a good idea to blow a parachute out of the back of the plane for a safe landing?? has anyone you know tryed this?? in theory its sounds very easy but is it possible??? let me know!!!!!!!!!
Old 08-16-2006, 11:07 PM
MNFLYER

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: INTERSTING QUESTION?????

Do you have anyone to teach you?
Old 08-16-2006, 11:37 PM
aussiesteve

Probably not much point in having a parachute system.

You see - Most crashes happen very close to the ground!!

and as you learn you will discover that you have great control all the way until either you freeze up (and would therefore not have time to deploy the 'chute) or until the "less than ideal landing" takes place.

I would recommend the ideal safety system when learning is
A) A competent instructor
B) - In addition to "A" a Buddy box.

and for when the inevitable does eventually happen

C) a good sense of humor.
Old 08-17-2006, 12:08 AM