Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

E-FLIGHT BLADE CP

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2006, 08:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: E-FLIGHT BLADE CP

i just had a catastrophic main rotor disintegration.too many parts to police up in the yard.im still learning but i am tired of having fun stopped because of some obscure part that has failed.what kind of main rotor assembely should i buy and advise on other parts i can semi bulletproof
Old 05-01-2006, 08:57 PM
My Feedback: (1)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I have had a problem with the control tray pushrods fitting loose, so I have been putting a dab of RTV Silicone sealer on the joints to help keep em from flying off, and so far it seems to work fine. It doesn't seem to impede the movement at all... And it will come off easily with just your fingers when necessary. Is that what poped off on yours ? Dennis
Old 05-01-2006, 09:06 PM

the little ball joint snaps pop off and then the momentum threw the rotors and countless other parts.is there a bolt on replacement unit that is better quality but doesnt cost the same as the entire machine.
Old 05-01-2006, 10:58 PM

ORIGINAL: skymortar

the little ball joint snaps pop off and then the momentum threw the rotors and countless other parts.is there a bolt on replacement unit that is better quality but doesnt cost the same as the entire machine.
Good news and bad news. Yes there's a bolt on high quality head. Bad news, entire machine price. But I think you already knew tha But think about it, isn't peace of mind worth $110
Old 05-02-2006, 07:47 AM

Well.... I've been battling a problem with my Blade for the last couple weeks. It started as tail wagging, which I troubleshot, replaced the tail motor and found nothing. Now I get pretty violent jumps up and down. Yesterday, I took the 4 in 1 apart to inspect for cold soler joints, etc. Nothing.....