Notices
Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight Talk about this fast growing niche in rc. Micro radios, micro electric or co2 powered planes, heli's both indoors and out.

aeroace problem

Old 05-06-2006, 02:33 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 131
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default aeroace problem

i got a aero ace today and noticed a propellor was crack. anybody know how to take it off? i have en extra propellor. please help.
Old 05-06-2006, 08:30 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Hixson, TN
Posts: 955
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aeroace problem

Use something as a lever and just pry it off. (I think that's how it's done...yes I'm pretty sure) If it breaks in the process...it was broken anyway.
Old 05-06-2006, 09:02 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 131
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aeroace problem

ok ill try that
Old 05-07-2006, 02:58 AM
  #4  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 20
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aeroace problem

if not than take it back and exchange it for a new one.
Old 05-07-2006, 10:44 AM
  #5  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Hixson, TN
Posts: 955
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aeroace problem

if not than take it back and exchange it for a new one.
Gotta love Toys R Us and such for that. If it breaks, take it back! 2 for the price of one, eh? (eh not quite but ok)
Old 05-18-2006, 04:00 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
monstermaker13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Abilene, TX
Posts: 975
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aeroace problem

be careful when you pull the prop off.you might pull the motor out with it and break the wires, it happened to mine and i had to trash it.
Old 06-06-2006, 10:18 PM
  #7  
 
ryan_t888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Hamilton, ON, CANADA
Posts: 5,522
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: aeroace problem


ORIGINAL: monstermaker13

be careful when you pull the prop off.you might pull the motor out with it and break the wires, it happened to mine and i had to trash it.
I just did something similar than what you have described. [:@] [>:]

It seems as if the end bell or w/e is still in the mount. I am really determined to fix this.

Ryan
Old 06-09-2006, 01:30 AM
  #8  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hong Kong, HONG KONG
Posts: 14
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aeroace problem

Stick a 5mm flathead screw driver between the prop and the motor, rest the screwdriver to the axle, twist. Done. When you have it off might as well balance the blades.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.