Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Sorting out all the info

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Sorting out all the info

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2012, 10:22 AM
Bigdaddybiscuitsplitter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sorting out all the info

Happy new years everybody!
Ok, here is a stupid question, probably been answered, but I am having issues finding the answers to questions I have in the forums, does anybody have any idea how one could possibly streamline the process of getting answers? I am not new to RC modeling by any stretch of the imagination, and have spent almost my entire life with little or no outside help with my models. I am new to electric helis, and with the technology cheap enough to make this so affordable and attainable, I am full blown addicted. These forums have provided invaluable and plentiful info, and having a global network of fellow addicts readily accessible for the first time (instead of the global network of me, my hard earned dollars, and a few old timer hobby snobs at my LHS ) has allowed me to enjoy this hobby once again- girls, work, single full time parenting, etc. has put my "me" time into a tight schedule, while also reducing the money I can throw at my toys. Clubs, local and friendly experience, and local hobby shops in my area either don't exist, or flat out suck, (yeah lots of bad experience).
I won't stand on my soap box long, but somewhere, somebody, at somepoint, sometime, and someway has had to have had the same issues I have with my particular models. How does one get the info they need- right here and right now because im having too much fun and thanks to high speed smart phones and google, I can get answers any time and any place! My smartphone has finally given me a network full of help, experience, and all of the support that I never knew when I was a kid.