Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Shaking Micro Heli.

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Shaking Micro Heli.

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2004, 08:11 PM
Agpilot25

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Shaking Micro Heli.

I am new to micro helis. I just bought a smartech heli. When I spool up the rotors everthing is fine as soon as I get in the air a bought 2 seconds in a hover the heli starts shaking and gets so bad the main rotor starts getting in the tail rotor. I have checked everything flybar, blades , shaft. Anyone know what to do? Please Help.
Old 09-12-2004, 10:58 PM
probeking

Default RE: Shaking Micro Heli.

ive seen this on my shogun when the head speed is too slow (battery dieing)...make sure you have enough power at the hover point so there is enough head speed
Old 09-19-2004, 02:56 PM
Dylwad
My Feedback: (11)

tighten your blades a bit.
Old 09-20-2004, 07:55 AM
joeb102072
My Feedback: (9)

OR loosen your blades a bit. Its a delicate balance if they are too tight they may not be opening fully to where they are straight out and that too could cause a definate shake as so if they are to loose.
Old 09-20-2004, 08:31 AM
RebarDWG

I was at my local hobby shop and one of the guys that worked there had his 400 on display. I notice that almost all the teeth on the tail gear were striped. I asked about it and he said he crashed it due to immense shaking and vibrating. When I had a piccolo pro, i had the same problem. If this shogun is anything like the piccolo, i dont want to have anything to do with it. I think alot of the servo twitching was due to the cheap piccoboard electronics. I never trusted that gear.