Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Century Hummingbird

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Century Hummingbird

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2003, 11:10 PM
lvjax

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Century Hummingbird

In case anyone is interested, I just ordered my Hummingbird Kit from Century Helicopters.
The Gyros are on Backorder and will be for 7-10 days according to Nancy at Century, but once they arrive they will ship it to me.

I ordered the whole kit, i.e. Helicopter, Radio Transmitter, and all the accesories that come with it.
( CN1020COMJ Hummingbird Electric Combo with JR quattro radio --$324.95)

Since this is my FIRST ATTEMPT at Helicopter flying, I am excited about getting it and trying to fly it.

I also ordered the "Crash Kit", ($24.95) and Trainer Gear.($9.95)
The TOTAL for all of this came to $370.79 and that INCLUDES SHIPPING.

I didn't think that was too bad for a "Starter Chopper" for a beginner.

What do you guys think ??
Old 02-24-2003, 12:53 AM
skylark_man

well i just orderd a skylark pretty much identical in size to the humingbird and will be here this week. and got the same training gear that they sell for the humingbird because it was much cheaper than other websites and would work the same for any micro. keep posting and tell me when you get yours and ill tell you when i get mine because we're on the same boat here.
Old 02-24-2003, 01:21 AM
lvjax

Default Skylark vs Hummingbird

I almost bought the Skylark, but I heard different things about it and I was not sure.

Is this a good Heli for beginners ???

Is it sturdy ?? ( Gravity Damage ? )

If it's worth the money, I might get one of these too !!

I will let you know when it arrives....but I don't expect it for a few weeks...

DiD you order yours from that place in Hong Kong ( on eBay?)
Old 02-24-2003, 01:36 AM
skylark_man