Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Jets Discuss rc electric ducted fan or radio control prop jets here.

New to EDF Jets

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2004, 01:29 PM
Bob Paris
My Feedback: (13)

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Default New to EDF Jets

Hi Guys;

I'm new to EDF Jets and just ordered my first jet from Mark Turner, a F-18. This was a most gracious man to deal with and I wish more folks were as sweet as he was to me.

I want the optimum battery, electric motor and ESC for this model...

I'm not new to R/C, and I started into the hobby with rubber powered escapements and single channel. I can fly, and consider myself a decent Sunday pilot. I've used only Nicad Batterys so far...so I'm into changing and using the new cutting edge electric equipment out in the EDF Jet hobby.

I would love any help from the more experienceed EDF Jet jocks out there.

Soft landings always,
Bobby of Maui
Old 08-07-2004, 12:23 AM
Eject

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New to EDF Jets

Hey is there a website 4 where you bought the F18.Thanks.Sry i couldnt as i am new to EDF my self but not r/c.

Thanks
Jared
Old 08-07-2004, 06:20 PM
Vario-RCU

ORIGINAL: Eject

Hey is there a website 4 where you bought the F18.Thanks.Sry i couldnt as i am new to EDF my self but not r/c.

Thanks
Jared

Jared: www.rtmodels.com right here in Florida. Or www.warbirds-rc.com out in Kalifornia
Old 08-07-2004, 07:50 PM
HelicopterKid
My Feedback: (1)

thanks man

Jared
Old 08-11-2004, 10:49 AM
CTulanko

Bob,

Welcome to EDF and I would like to say that you made a good choice in EDF's as the HET-RC FA-18 is one of the best ARF's available...period!!! Most guys I know are flying it with one of a couple setups.