Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

Should I sell the Super Cub?

Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Should I sell the Super Cub?

Old 01-12-2010, 05:14 AM
sandgroper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Should I sell the Super Cub?

?
Hi,

I'm new to this stuff.

In my 50s I have decided to have a go at flying an RC electric plane and after much research settled on a Hobbyzone Super Cub LP.

As I hadn't flopwn before I also bought an E-Sky FMS simultor kit to train before I flew the real thing. I managed to download an FMS HobbyZone Super Cub LP simulator model and have been flying it on and off for the last month but I am still crashing more times than landing successfully. This is just in simulation remember!!!

I'm now wondering if I should stick at this and risk flying the real one soon - given my performance on the simulator to date, this doesn't seem promising. Or whether I'd be better off selling it before I break it and at least get some of my money back.

Maybe I'm not RCpilot material after all!!! Any suggestions?

Cheers,

Tony,

Perth, WA

Old 01-12-2010, 06:02 AM
twoslick2

Default RE: Should I sell the Super Cub?

Sandgroper, Stay with the sim and keep practicing! I am 56 and I got a cheap sim (E-Sky FMS) about this time last year and kept at it. When the weather broke and I could get outside I bought a Super Cub. It's a tough plane and good to learn with. I have run mine into a brick wall, nosed dived into the ground, but with some CA glue and some spare parts it's still will fly. Parts are pretty easy to get for it. Keep using the simulator to get the feel of flying.
Old 01-12-2010, 10:08 AM
steyaustin

no don,t sell keep practicing with the sim also if you know anyone who could give you a couple of lessons as well