Community
Search
Notices
Everything Diesel Discuss R/C Diesel engines here.

Engine collection information.

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2014, 05:16 AM
landy95

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Engine collection information.

Hi all,

My name is Neil and I have joined the forum in the hope of some help as I have the unfortunate task of selling my late fathers model engine collection on behalf of my mother to help towards funeral costs.

I intend to sell them on Ebay unless advised otherwise.

My question is would any of you be able to shed some light on ball park values of his engines as I really have no idea as to the worth of some of them, others I have found emails of prices paid. Some I don't even know who made them, for example one of the twin shaft engines.

Some look new others look used, All the ones in the pictures I have attached the link to are boxed many with instructions and ancillaries.

I am an Engineer by trade I would like advice on what I should do before selling them should I strip them and rebuild them to ensure they are running correctly or am I best leaving them as is? I do not want to de-value them but then again if stripping them gives me a better in-site into there condition this may prove to be worthwhile.

The link is to the photos I have taken so far of his collection, there is still a drawer of unboxed engines and spares to photograph.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/128251156@N04/sets/

Many thanks in advance.

Neil
Old 11-01-2014, 08:28 AM
aspeed

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts