Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Fuji 34cc on a Rascal 110?

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2003, 11:02 PM
Tom52

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuji 34cc on a Rascal 110?

Hi,

Has anyone had experience with the Fuji BT-32A on the SIG Rascal 110? I was about set on the Zenoah G26, but the Fuji looks like it will fit the cowl better than the G26. I am new to gassers and any advice would be appreciated. All previous experience is with 40 and 60 size glow. Thanks...........
Old 05-14-2003, 11:41 PM
Antique
My Feedback: (4)

Default 32 on a SIG Rascal

Way, way over powered. The planes a fun, play with the wind type, not an Edge or a CAP !!!!
Old 05-15-2003, 01:22 AM
Tom52

Thanks Antique,

I thought that might be the case. I was hoping to have an engine that would transfer to the next project. The rascal 110 seems to be a good transition plane into giant size, but I was really trying to have an engine that would let me move into something more "agressive" next. I know that I need to spend more time working on my skills before an Edge or Cap. Do appreciate the advice.

Do you have any suggestions besides the Rascal 110 for an "entry level" giant? I really am thinking ARF because I have a Goldberg 60 kit I am already working on. Only so much time and way too many planes!
Old 05-16-2003, 01:11 AM
captinjohn

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default engine

Seems like a RCS 1.4 with the carb in the rear should fit the Rascal 110 very nice, and the right power too. Capt,n May be wrong though
Old 05-16-2003, 01:15 AM
bdtsr
My Feedback: (5)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Take a look at the Kangke and Dymond RC gaint scale planes. If you already have the Fuji, then consider the Dymond RC Rearwin Speedster (ARF). I have a Quadra 40 in mine and it flies great!
Old 05-16-2003, 10:14 AM
Tom52