Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic
Reload this Page >

Extreme Flight 88" Yak - Build and Fly

Community
Search
Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

Extreme Flight 88" Yak - Build and Fly

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2010, 01:16 PM
lokiyawl
My Feedback: (10)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Extreme Flight 88

Dave,

Thanks for the post, I now feel even better about having bought the 88" Yak instead of the 110", even though I know that I want to eventually end up with the 110". While I would really like to have the 110" now, the reality is that sometimes when I am flying rollers or inverted I still hit the rudder wrong from time to time. the point being I am still learning 3D and I would be more nervous flying the 110" than the 88". I think that I will learn more quickly flying the 88" than the 110" at this time. I was able to almost buy two 88" airframes for the same price as the 110" for instance. I could not have have bought a back up kit for the 110" just too much money. It helps knowing that if the worst happens that with the application of time that I can put my favorite plane back together! I am currently holding off on buying the Plettenberg Terminator motor and ESC since that is a major investment and I want to be absolutely sure that I am going the right direction with the power systems. Work has me going 7 days a week anyway so not much free time for building right now anyway. I feel that I am learning a lot with my 74" Yaks and they are small enough to carry inside of my car. (though the wife has to ride in the backseat while the 74" rides in the front passenger seat..thank goodness that she is into RC and understands! (grin)) With respect to the colour schemes, it's funny because I originally wanted the Red and White 74" Yak but EF was sold out and only had the Yellow and Black and I thought that the black would be hard to see. Bu