Go Back  RCU Forums > Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums > Glow Engines
Reload this Page >

Webra Speed 35 (1023ch) needle setting???

Community
Search
Notices
Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

Webra Speed 35 (1023ch) needle setting???

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2003, 08:12 AM
gt520

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Webra Speed 35 (1023ch) needle setting???

1. Can any one please tell me what is a factory settings for both High and Low speed needles..
I have done some search on the forum and found that some say 5.5 turns for low speed and 1 turn for high speed... others say the other way round... can any one please confirm this for me as I brought the engine and couldn't find any information on the factory settings for them...

2. What is the percentage of nitro should I be using on my webra 35?

3. Some flyer say put a shim onto a engine to able use 30% nitro... what is a shim? ( I am new to this hobby)

Thanks for your reply
Old 06-01-2003, 06:09 PM
Ernie Misner

My Webra was set (I think...) at less than 2 turns on the high speed needle. The low needle needed to be leaned out a lot from where it came set. Really it doen't matter much where others are setting their needles. The factory parts can vary. You WILL need to learn how to tune your engine. On that carb, both needles will be turned in to lean and out to richen. (not an air bleed type of carb)

Webras are made in Europe and are intended to run on low nitro fuels. Do you really need the expense of 30%? Going racing? Then you should buy a racing engine.