Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Dual elevator servos

Old 07-23-2017, 03:22 AM
  #1  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 40
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dual elevator servos

How do you do this with the 9x?.
Going through the setup menu ,I can see the option under wing type to use 2 airilon servos,which I have.
The tail setup does not have that option.How is this done?
I am using the optima 7 receiver.
Btw where is the 7th Chanel? I see on the left side of the receiver the battery port
which also says ch7.I definitively need to hook up the battery lol.

Last edited by Cbfn1; 07-23-2017 at 03:27 AM.
Old 07-23-2017, 08:18 AM
  #2  
jrf
My Feedback: (551)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 2,902
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

You can put the battery on a Y connecter with any channel port. In the System menu, use "channel" to assign ch 7 to your elevator stick.
Old 07-23-2017, 08:29 AM
  #3  
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: White Oak, TX
Posts: 2,398
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

jrf has it right and my simple addition to what he said is to ensure that the Y cable supports the system that you are using. For example, if using a 2000 mah battery on a 30cc plane, one would want to use a heavy duty Y cable rather than standard.
Old 07-23-2017, 02:42 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (33)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Marble, MN
Posts: 351
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

To do dual elevator servos

go to the menu and select channel

select the channel you want the second elevator servo on, then select the elevator stick for the switch.

you will need to reverse one of them for it to work
Old 07-23-2017, 04:39 PM
  #5  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 40
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for all he help guys!
I looked at the manual that came with the receiver and it said nothing about having to use a Ycable to get Chanel 7.
the receiver does show bat/7 on the side though.I should have figured that one out.I suppose that you could put that y
cable on any Chanel.
I couldn't find mention of the dual elevator setup in the 9x manual though.
thanks agin for the help.
Old 07-25-2017, 09:00 AM
  #6  
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: El Cajon, CA
Posts: 638
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

You can plug the battery into any channel, it doesn't matter where.

Assign a 2nd Elevator inside of the transmitters Channel menu and you will then have 2 channels for elevators. You can adjust EPA's and subtrim for both channels independently. D/R and Expo affects both the same.
Old 10-23-2017, 05:06 PM
  #7  
My Feedback: (5)
 
trainermaster80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ST LOUIS, MO
Posts: 241
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

i have a hitec flash 8 just got it.
i have a question on the 3 position switches,
if i use one for dual rate function would full throw one way give hi rate & full throw the other give lo rate. what happens if the switch is centered ?
i have other Futaba transmitters but they don't have a lot of switches. they have single throw switches . full one way gives lo rate switches the other way gives hi rate.
i would like to do the same with my flash 8. i have an optima 9 receiver.
this is my first 2.4 ghz radio. i have been building & flying a long time.
new technology is confusing at first.
looks like i have a lot to learn.
have the manual & the disk that came with the transmitter.
i have been a little over causus but i'll just have to jump in and get my feet wet.
help from a lot of you guys in the past was wellcom. bear with me for a while on my questions
FRANKIE TRAINERMASTER 80 I TAUGHT EVENING ENGINEERING AC & DC CLASSES. THEREFORE TRAINEERMASTER. AT 88 I AM STILL LEARNING & YES STILL TEACHING WHAT I KNOW.
THANKS GUY'S

Last edited by trainermaster80; 10-23-2017 at 05:15 PM. Reason: spelling of tech words
Old 10-24-2017, 08:24 AM
  #8  
jrf
My Feedback: (551)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 2,902
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

First, go to the "DR + EXP" menu item.
Put the three way switch in high position first, then set the rate (or leave it at 100%). Change the switch to the middle position and set the rate for that position. Change to the low position and set the rate for that position.
Sport flyers usually set the high position for high rate and set the middle and low positions both for low rate. 3D flyers use three different rates.

Last edited by jrf; 10-24-2017 at 08:27 AM.
Old 10-24-2017, 03:28 PM
  #9  
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: El Cajon, CA
Posts: 638
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

As mentioned, the dual rates will actually be a triple rates if you assign a 3 position switch for control. Each position of the switch will always have a rate assigned to it.
Old 10-25-2017, 04:12 PM
  #10  
My Feedback: (5)
 
trainermaster80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ST LOUIS, MO
Posts: 241
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks guy's for the info on dual elevators and 3 position switches.
With all the switches on the hitec flash 8 should be in tall grass
frankie trainermaster80
Old 01-24-2020, 01:23 AM
  #11  
Junior Member
 
masmara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Jakarta Indonesia
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

How to setup dual servos elevator with JR XG8 ????

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.