Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Which Receiver

Old 04-11-2005, 11:47 AM
  #1  
scott14
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
scott14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Cross Lanes, WV
Posts: 113
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Receiver

Please help...

I bought a plane with Futaba servo's and no receiver.... I currently use an Airtronics VG6000 Transmitter. I would like to use a Hitec receiver, since I plan to use Hitec stuff in the future.

Do you have a receiver (6 channel) that will work with the futaba servo's and Airtronics transmitter?

Thanks,

Scott
Old 04-11-2005, 12:43 PM
  #2  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Which Receiver

Hitec has several offerings for your needs. Request an RX for either JR or Airtronics (positive shift PPM/FM) equipment as they utilize the same modulation shift. However I believe the 6000 is capable of shift selection, in this case either positive and or negative shift RX's will work.

The Electron 6ch or the Supreme 8ch dual conversion RX’s would suit your needs.
Old 04-11-2005, 12:46 PM
  #3  
scott14
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
scott14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Cross Lanes, WV
Posts: 113
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Which Receiver

mglavin,

Thanks..... would I then need to purchase servo adapters from futaba "J" to hitec/"Z"?

Scott
Old 04-11-2005, 01:01 PM
  #4  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Which Receiver


ORIGINAL: scott14

mglavin,

Thanks..... would I then need to purchase servo adapters from futaba "J" to hitec/"Z"?
You can purchase the Hitec/Futaba RX with the "J" plug feature if your TX is shift selectable and or some of our RX's have universal connector slots, simply specify your needs when ordering. Otherwise you could simply remove the "J" tab from the Futaba servo and plug and play with a positive shift RX.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.