Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

Engines....yet again

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2006, 01:27 PM
Chronic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Engines....yet again

Okay, okay, I know.....not THIS topic again. I just can't make up my mind and the online reviews that I've found just don't help clarify things for me. I just want more power than the 2.5 puts out. I had some tuning issues yesterday and had a little buggy AND a Revo walk me in drag races bad. I expected the buggy to walk away from me....but the Revo?! I've got the LE with a three speed and I want to make it fast. As in, fast enough to pick on LST2 owners with ease. I like the Racers Edge .32 from what I've read, but I'm a newb to nitro and don't really have any experience for comparison. HELP. What are some suggestions?

I'm not looking to replace a worn out 2.5, I'm looking for a serious upgrade to the 2.5. I'd also like to stay somewhat within reason as far as price goes.

I belong to a couple of other forums that aren't RC related and I understand the frustration with having to answer the same old questions again and again, so feel free to flame away But could someone at least point me to a REAL comparison of different BB nitro engines?
Old 01-01-2006, 06:02 PM
Polar_Bus

Default RE: Engines....yet again

I'll do the searching for you:

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_36...tm.htm#3718117
Old 01-01-2006, 06:55 PM
Chronic

I've already done the searching and I've seen that post. It seems to be the only useful info on this site about the topic though, and I was just wanting some more opinions. Thanks.
Old 01-01-2006, 08:37 PM
tmodlin