Notices
Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Futaba 9CAPS doesn't work with AFPD

Old 05-10-2006, 08:34 PM
  #1  
go-kartowner
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
go-kartowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 163
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba 9CAPS doesn't work with AFPD

I bought AFPD to learn practice flying on( well duh why else would i get it[sm=bananahead.gif]). I used my transmitter that came with my Nexstar (Futabe 4YBF) up until now when I bought a Futaba 9CAPS. It doesn't work at all. When I tried to calibrate it the screen says " 12 channel transmitter detected" then "25 channel", "27 channel", "23 channel", "28 channel", ans so on. It will not fly the plane or move any controls at all. It is sort of like when you turn on the plane but not the radio, it just twitches like crazy. Also , on a side note, I cannot download models with endings .tmd, .tmg, .tmo ( i think these are the three) the screen says "windows cannot download this file because it does not know the program that created the file". Any help would be appreciated!
Karter
Old 05-10-2006, 09:51 PM
  #2  
Greg.B
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Huntingdon, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 683
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 9CAPS doesn't work with AFPD

Hi,

Have you set your 9C to PPM mode? As PCM will not work with AFPD...............

The second problem you mentioned I do not fully understand, most downloads for AFPD come in a "Zip" file so how are you downloading the individual files?

BW!

Greg.
Old 05-11-2006, 05:49 AM
  #3  
go-kartowner
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
go-kartowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 163
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 9CAPS doesn't work with AFPD

Oh, the PPM works. That is why it worked on the sim in Nexstar setting but not the sim setting(I never bothered to change it to PPM) . I will try to find the site I make downloads from so you can see it. I'll post it when I find it.
Karter

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.