Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

8103 Jitter

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2004, 09:00 PM
dfleig

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 8103 Jitter

Danny,

I'm quite new to R/C where you need more than two channels so this may be a set of bonehead questions. I purchased a new heli version of the 8103 about a month ago to use for a raptor I finally ordered this week. I've been playing with Real Flight G2 and have noticed that the calibration indicators in RFG2 would jitter a bit when using the 8103 but chalked it up to the cheap G2 usb controller interface. Tonight though I noticed that with the receiver (549x) and servos (5x537s) fired up, that even they jitter a bit when the sticks are pushed to the extreme edges (not forcefully though). Even the Servo Output Indicator screen shows a jittery channel every once in a while. Everything seems rock solid when the sticks are centered so I'm assuming this isn't really a problem but I wanted to check to be sure. One other nagging issue around this is that I have to use the trim to center the aileron on the Servo Output Indicator. (tell me truthfully, do you have when people use that as an indicator of troubles? <g>)

Concerning the 549x receiver, I've got three DS811's and a GY401/9254 coming with the raptor and, from other posts in this group, it sounds like it's going to be a jitter fest with the 549x. Has the fix for the 549 you've mentioned in past posts been integrated into production or is it still a 'send it in for a fix' item? Is there any way to tell if the 549 has already been fixed?

Thanks for the help!
David
Old 10-04-2004, 02:17 PM
dsnyder

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: 8103 Jitter