Notices
KingTech Turbines International Barry is your host and will help you with all your Kingtech questions and concerns.

Learn RC problem Jeti

Old 07-02-2022, 10:24 PM
  #1  
affas
Thread Starter
 
affas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lier, NORWAY
Posts: 566
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Learn RC problem Jeti

Hi,

I do have a Kingtech 180 G1 that has been in use before with my Jeti DS 24.

I did install it in my new build Mirce 1/4 F86 Sabre and started the Learn RC.

I do make trim in 25% steps and -100/+100 on ATV.


Following the procedures and storing "half expo" with button 2 everything looks correct

When I do try to start everything seems correct and GCU shows "Ready" when trim is at idle, full throttle stick and the GCU shows Starting and cooling swapping and when I do pull the stick to idle for normal starts the GCU shows Starting but nothing happens at all.
I have tried to swap to a new rx and new model but same there. I have tried different ATV but I guess there is just something that I miss out and don?t see.

Any tips from You guys?


Thansks!
Old 07-03-2022, 06:33 AM
  #2  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,926
Received 141 Likes on 128 Posts
Default

Are you sure your channel is set to +100 -100?

As when you say ATV your mean for the trim….+100 seem like a lot, I used a switch for the trim i]and most are set around 50% for 25% idle showed on the GSU…
Old 07-04-2022, 07:13 AM
  #3  
wfield0455
My Feedback: (7)
 
wfield0455's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holliston, MA
Posts: 1,287
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by affas View Post
Hi,

I do have a Kingtech 180 G1 that has been in use before with my Jeti DS 24.

I did install it in my new build Mirce 1/4 F86 Sabre and started the Learn RC.

I do make trim in 25% steps and -100/+100 on ATV.


Following the procedures and storing "half expo" with button 2 everything looks correct

When I do try to start everything seems correct and GCU shows "Ready" when trim is at idle, full throttle stick and the GCU shows Starting and cooling swapping and when I do pull the stick to idle for normal starts the GCU shows Starting but nothing happens at all.
I have tried to swap to a new rx and new model but same there. I have tried different ATV but I guess there is just something that I miss out and don?t see.

Any tips from You guys?


Thansks!
Since it says "Starting" but then nothing happens, what is the error message on the GSU? Did you check to see that you can engage the starter and the fuel pump using the GCU to test those items and all your connections ? Did you check that your ECU battery is FULLY charged ? Did you verify that the EGT displayed on the GCU looks correct ?
It sounds as if your teach RC was successful but perhaps there is an issue with the turbine itself, or a bad connection..


Last edited by wfield0455; 07-04-2022 at 07:15 AM.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.