Community
Search
Notices
KingTech Turbines International Barry is your host and will help you with all your Kingtech questions and concerns.

first KT45 run

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2023, 10:36 PM
KWK

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default first KT45 run

Hi

I'm new in turbine world , purchased my first turbine heli KT800 (previously flown the same scale but electric type )
I have a question regarding turbine , I'm not sure I get it right and manual is a bit frugal in my opinion for newbies like me .

TEST page
page 6 - TEST PUMP - this is used before each flight or first flight of a day to be sure fuel line is loaded with fuel all the way to engine - using this I need to be careful do not flood the turbine because the fuel valve at the engine is open in this case . So the correct way is to stop this function running when you see fuel reached the engine ?

page 9 - TEST PRIME FUNCTION - this is only used to check your pump - fuel valve at the engine is closed in this case however I should disconnect fuel line from the engine anyway

Do you use TEST PUMP (page 6 ) before every flight , first flight of a day ?

Thanks
Old 06-21-2023, 02:51 AM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 352 Likes on 282 Posts

Only during initial setup. Once the fuel line is primed you shouldn't have to do it again unless you pull and drain the fuel line.
Old 06-21-2023, 07:10 AM
CARS II
My Feedback: (7)

Received 123 Likes on 106 Posts

The test fuel pump function will run the pump and open the electronic fuel valve to allow the fuel to get to the engine, that’s why they ask you to not to flood the engine by removing the fuel line at the engine.

The test prime function will do the same but, this time it will open the priming electronic valve to allow the fuel to get to the plug.

You only have to disconnect the fuel line once, and as BH mention, you do this to get the air out if the fuel line whenever is needed ( engine removed, new fuel line and such )

Hope this helps.