Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Flying wires on FunAero SE5a kit

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Flying wires on FunAero SE5a kit

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2005, 03:33 PM
Mindwarp

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flying wires on FunAero SE5a kit

Hi folks,

I've recently purchased the FunAero 60" SE5a kit, and was wondering if anyone had installed flying wires onto it? This is my third kit build, and my first that has even approached the scale world.

I'd like to install flying wires onto the model but am at a complete loss as to where to start. I've performed a few searches on this and other R/C sites, but have not found any information that I, as a complete newbie, could put to use.

Would flying wire equipment such as Sullivan's line be appropriate for this model? I was thinking that they might be too 'heavy duty' for this model, as it doesn't actually require the flying wires to be functional. The FunAero instructions mentions using nylon coated fishing wire, but my problem is in understanding how to attach the wires to the wing structure and fuselage. If anyone could guide me toward a tutorial, book, or set of posts detailing a scale flying wire install that would be very much appreciated.

Thanks for the help,
Neil.
Old 05-04-2005, 04:25 PM
tom johnston
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Flying wires on FunAero SE5a kit