Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > LMH Helicopter
Reload this Page >

setup for 120

Community
Search
Notices
LMH Helicopter Discussion of all LMH helicopters both electric and glow.

setup for 120

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2006, 11:49 PM
hobbyenthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default setup for 120

Im new to the hobby and just bought a corona 120 kit. my very generous friend gave me a hacker c40 12t and a futaba gy401. still dont know why? I was wondering what batteries and esc are needed? What receiver and servos should i go with? Im trying to keep it inexpensive but i am willing to spend more if it is a better choice. if i left anything out needed just add it on.
thanks for all of the help!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 02-26-2006, 03:27 AM
TIA

Default RE: setup for 120

Hi hobbyenthusiast!

I went with a programmable Castle Creations Phoenix 35 esc and 8 GP3300 sub-C cells on mine. (2 rows of four, side by side)
Don't know what radio you have but I use Futaba so I went with a Hitec Electron 6 rx. and Hitec hs-85MG's for servos.

It has been a successful setup for me so far.

Good Luck with your new helicopter!
Old 02-26-2006, 03:28 AM
beaner

Hi Hobbyenthusiast,

The Lite Machines Corona is a durable, stable flying model. In fact I liked it so much that I purchased another and now have two. I have been flying the Corona for over 2 years and hundreds of flights and I still enjoy it.

my very generous friend gave me a hacker c40 12t and a futaba gy401.
I do not have any experience with the C40-12 motor, I am using an Astro 20. However, I have a Hacker motor in my Logo 10 3D and I love it. I do know that the C40-12 is the motor Hacker recommends for the Corona. The GY401 is an outstanding gyro especially when used with the 9254 servo.

I was wondering what batteries and esc are needed?