Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > LMH Helicopter
Reload this Page >

Are lmh corona and the 117 good first time helicopters?

Community
Search
Notices
LMH Helicopter Discussion of all LMH helicopters both electric and glow.

Are lmh corona and the 117 good first time helicopters?

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2003, 04:00 PM
SlimShady

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are lmh corona and the 117 good first time helicopters?

Hey all,

Im new to helis. Only got the realflight deluxe the other day. Practicing hovering etc, quite tricky so far but its good fun. Anyway, what i wanted to ask was are the LMH range of heli's good for beginners?

I mean, why should i choose one over the new raptor 30v2?

Im told, its very easy to grow out of them....and that the new Kyosho concept 30 or the new rappie 30v2 are perfect beginner helicopters and will even teach 3d too???

Well, im new, so hit me with the details....

Thanks a lot,
Andy
Old 01-10-2003, 10:27 PM
extremeflying
My Feedback: (7)

Default lmh

i think lmh is good for basic flights and for fun but if u want to go more advance with just one heli i wouldn't recommend it.i dont have a lmh yet but will be ordering one tonight. the reason is for fun and for practice
Old 01-11-2003, 02:52 AM
satnaam
My Feedback: (5)

Default GO for the RAPTOR 2 or CALIBER 30

I am not putting down LMH heli's. But if you want to just fly around and thats it , buy the LHM.

IF WANT TO FLY AND CONTINUE WITH MUCH MORE, THEN BUY RAPTOR V2 OR CALIBER 30. BOTH ARE GOOD MACHINE'S.

SATNAAM
Old 01-13-2003, 03:03 AM
Joe K
My Feedback: (1)

Default $.02

The Corona is a low stress backyard fun flier.
If that is not what you are looking for. Then look at a Hawk Sport or what ever they are flying at the local field that you can get help with.
Old 01-13-2003, 03:38 AM
fig8