Community
Search
Notices
Losi Monster Trucks Discuss all Losi Monster Trucks (i.e. LST) in this forum. Optionally you may discuss this and all other MT's in our general MT forum.

Best Monster Truck? Details inside

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2010, 10:35 AM
Phanesoul

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best Monster Truck? Details inside

Haha, Bet u might have thought I was gonna tell you what it was.. In fact im new to this and im looking for a truck to fit my needs. Ill start with this post I posted in the rc cars forum..

Well ill start off by tellin you a little about myself.. Im 23 im serving in the US Army, currently deployed in Afghanistan until around next August. I used to own a traxxis electric buggy that I just did whatever with. I havent gotten into this sport at all whatsoever and about all I know is there is Nitro gas and electric hehe. I have however read the stickies up top so here we go.

Alright im lookin for a 4wd Truck thats gonna take a beating and keep on flippin. I wont intentionally be flipping the truck but it still needs to be extremely tough as I live on a bed of rocks. I need awesome speed and handling to match.
Terrain: Inside my COP (small sized army base/checkpoint I live on) our ground is rocked in with 2in diameter rocks give or take an inch. Outside the cop is really fine dust, moon dust as its called, hard dirt, divits, dips, bumps, small cliffs, steep inclines good sized rocks ranging from an inch big to a little bit bigger then a grapfruit. Mountainous at some places I may take it (dont want a rock climber though) Just need to get the truck up the steep slope without a rollover. Aand that should about cover that part.

Budget: Uhmm im gonna go ahead and say around 1k. Dont want the initial price of the R2R package to go over 500ish though. But just go ahead and tell me how much the best cost [img]{akamaiimageforum}/image/s45.gif[/img]