Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets > Turbine Clinic > PST Jets
Reload this Page >

Setting correct gas flow

Notices
PST Jets Direct support for PST Jets Turbines.

Setting correct gas flow

Old 01-20-2010, 08:43 AM
  #1  
madfreestyler
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: newportuk, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 153
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Setting correct gas flow

Hey All,

Is there any secret to getting the gas flow right for starting. Basically on my 600R of the testing that ive done so far there seems to be a fine line between the gas igniting and going out and having so much its too rich to start. Any tips on getting the flow right?

Thanks in advance

Old 05-01-2010, 09:46 AM
  #2  
madfreestyler
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: newportuk, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 153
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Setting correct gas flow

Anyone offer any tips here? I was wondering if you can set the gas pressure so that its the same flow every time. Any suggestions?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.