Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Which servos to use???

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Which servos to use???

Old 03-12-2003, 06:24 PM
  #1  
mackey1
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (24)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Gladstone, MO
Posts: 184
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which servos to use???

Hi,
I'm building a 60 size aeromaster with a 1.20 4 stroke in it. One servo on rudder, one servo on elevator and two servos in wing. One servo each aileron. Which servos should I use in this application? Or how much torgue do I need on each surface?

Bill
Old 03-12-2003, 09:17 PM
  #2  
MinnFlyer
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
MinnFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Willmar, MN
Posts: 28,519
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Which servos to use???

That's not too bad. You could use any standard BB servos.
Old 03-13-2003, 03:20 PM
  #3  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which servos to use???

I would use Hitec 545 servos ir Futaba 9202

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.