Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

RB Econo 3port..

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-2005, 10:11 PM
brokeneck

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RB Econo 3port..

your opinions on this motor please...(good or bad)

Im thinking of putting it in my sp1...

http://www.acehardwarehobbies.com/2....oducts_id=2870
Old 08-14-2005, 11:17 PM
Kemo

Default RE: RB Econo 3port..

I have NO experience with RB engines, but I am going to ask questions anyways. Do you plan to get really involved in racing? or do you plan on bashing and causal racing?

You might want to antee in more money for a engine that has more grunt and speed if you plan on racing a bit. Like i said before, i have no experience with the engines. For all i know, that econo version could keep up with the best and the rest.

Might I recommend a S5 or S7II by RB?
Old 08-15-2005, 11:40 AM
brokeneck

ORIGINAL: rccars411

I have NO experience with RB engines, but I am going to ask questions anyways. Do you plan to get really involved in racing? or do you plan on bashing and causal racing?

You might want to antee in more money for a engine that has more grunt and speed if you plan on racing a bit. Like i said before, i have no experience with the engines. For all i know, that econo version could keep up with the best and the rest.

Might I recommend a S5 or S7II by RB?

Yeah I'll just be racing, club races(state race this weekend), I was checking on prices on the o.s. v-spec and others when I came across this mill on ace for 169 and was just curious if it was any good, as I've never even heard of it before. Yeah, I'll probally be saving up for alittle longer and buying a v-spec or something..I just thought maybe this would pack a punch like the big dawgs..thanks
Old 08-15-2005, 12:13 PM
CB1

its ok but if you want to do any good get a nova P5X its awesome or a vspec
Old 08-15-2005, 12:22 PM
Kemo