Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
 Thinking about getting a boat >

Thinking about getting a boat

Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Thinking about getting a boat

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2011, 04:02 PM
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking about getting a boat

So I had an RChelictoper and I got very bored with it really fast. With all the lakes around here I figured I would get a boat. I was originally looking at the Proboat Apache but I have heard people get very bored with it due to performance. I thought about getting something Nitro but being a newbie I decided since I am not the most mechanical guy I should stay away. I am now looking at some used electric Blackjacks. One of them comes with everything minus a charger and another comes with everything but said I have to install the reciever and plug in the wires and bind it. The other ones comes with everything and is ready to go. Do you guys think any of these would be a good choice? I am not looking to race but more so just something to play around with and have fun.
Old 05-02-2011, 07:19 PM

Default RE: Thinking about getting a boat

looks like your in the same boat I'm in. I like the blackjack 26 my friend has a Traxxas Spartan I reall y like that but I have seen they have heat problem, I also like the shockwave but just do know which one is good Later blackshadow
Old 05-03-2011, 12:57 PM

ORIGINAL: geradmg513