Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Spektrum Telemetry Question

Old 02-14-2008, 08:02 PM
  #1  
fastxr
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
fastxr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Niagara Falls, ON, CANADA
Posts: 113
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spektrum Telemetry Question

Hi

Is anyone using the Spektrum telemetry, I just picked one up cheap and though I would give it a shot. When I went to install the system I took a look at the directions and they tell you remove you battery/switch lead from the bat/tel port on the reciever and plug the provided harness into that port, then connect the other end to the telemetry module. So my question is, what the heck do I do with the battery/switch power lead? There doesnt seem to be a connection for the batter/switch lead to plug into the telemtry module. Do I need to buy a "Y" connector, if so then why doesnt Spektrum provide or mention this? [&:]
Old 02-22-2008, 06:32 PM
  #2  
fastxr
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
fastxr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Niagara Falls, ON, CANADA
Posts: 113
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum Telemetry Question

Well I got the problem figured out, thanks for all the replies [>:] , so if anyone else gets the telemetry and needs a fix for this problem here are the solutions from Spektrum:

1. If your AUX port on the reciever is not being used, you can plug the switch/battery lead into that. I know it doesnt sound quite right, but it is and it does work I tested it.
2. If the all of the ports are used on your reciever you can buy a "Y" harness from LHS and plug it in either batt/tel port or Aux port.
Old 02-23-2008, 12:50 PM
  #3  
clubin
Senior Member
 
clubin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: North of Wpg., MB, CANADA
Posts: 1,353
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum Telemetry Question

That got me too, I used a Y harness the instructions are a little vague on the BINDING thing.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.