Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Please help me(radio problem)

Old 05-19-2008, 05:21 PM
  #1  
rally drift
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: , FL
Posts: 14
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please help me(radio problem)

On my sportwerks chaos there is a tinyyy hole about 1mm on the antenna leaving the wires exposed and i have about 1 foot of range now=[[[

Any way to fix/is this the problem?
Old 05-21-2008, 06:51 PM
  #2  
rally drift
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: , FL
Posts: 14
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please help me(radio problem)

Anyone know what's up?
Old 05-22-2008, 12:34 AM
  #3  
Osirisf16
Senior Member
 
Osirisf16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Paphos, CYPRUS
Posts: 2,828
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please help me(radio problem)

The moment that happen, what were you doing??? How you put a hole on the antenna? It might be that, but i'm not sure. If it's antenna's problem anyway, then you should replace the receiver. But on the other hand, is stupid have 1 metre range. Are you sure? It sounds suspicious
Old 05-22-2008, 12:19 PM
  #4  
TIGER76
Senior Member
 
TIGER76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Bristol, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,444
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please help me(radio problem)

He could of tripped it over and scagged the antenna
You can get some more wire and solder it to the reciever make sure its the same length as the standard one tho
Or try patching up the "hole" by solder and fuse the strands back together < that method depends how much is missing on the strands off course...
Old 05-22-2008, 04:11 PM
  #5  
rally drift
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: , FL
Posts: 14
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please help me(radio problem)

Thanks guys,but yeh I was stringing it through a new antenna tube and i got a little out on the end and pulled the rest or the length through and it made a little hole no wire is broken and i don't know what is wrong but i called horizon hobby and they're sending me a new radio set under warenty so its all good.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.