Community
Search
Notices
RC Drag Racing For all you straight line enthusiasts. Discuss all aspects of rc drag racing here!

GMS Drag Cars

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2007, 07:24 PM
Bodyman1969
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GMS Drag Cars

I am new to the Drag racing side of r/c and am looking to buy a nice starter car to get my feet wet. I am seeing alot of positive reviews on the kits offered by Grand Motorsports. From what I am reading, their kits are very reasonable in price for the first timers! Thats a plus! Thanks to all who have posted about their kits. I think my mind is made up and I will be ordering my kit from GMS. My next question is about bodies....what is the difference between 190mm and 200mm bodies?? Is one wider than the other?? Is this the only difference?? Thanks and Happy Holidays to everyone!! Scott
Old 12-21-2007, 07:54 PM
ahr43

Default RE: GMS Drag Cars

ORIGINAL: Bodyman1969

I am new to the Drag racing side of r/c and am looking to buy a nice starter car to get my feet wet. I am seeing alot of positive reviews on the kits offered by Grand Motorsports. From what I am reading, their kits are very reasonable in price for the first timers! Thats a plus! Thanks to all who have posted about their kits. I think my mind is made up and I will be ordering my kit from GMS. My next question is about bodies....what is the difference between 190mm and 200mm bodies?? Is one wider than the other?? Is this the only difference?? Thanks and Happy Holidays to everyone!! Scott
Hey Bodyman1969,

Welcome to the wild and crazy world of RC drag racing. Good choice in the GMS. Walbern makes good stuff too. And, there are others out there, but I can't speak to their quailty. I'm assuming you're going to start with electric instead of nitro. I don't know much about nitro, so my comments are directed toward electric.