Community
Search
Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

Tamiya TA-05 v.2 help

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2012, 07:22 PM
saer_x

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tamiya TA-05 v.2 help

Hello evryone and thank you in advanced for your help.
I'm new at this and i'm interesting in getting a drift car and start going side ways
I'm thinking on getting a tamiya TA05 V.2 as my first drift car.
My questions are, what updgrades should i make right out of the box (only if it is neccesary)?
if the tamiya TA05 v.2 a good chassis to start?
and what electronics whould you recommend me?

Thanks for your time and help.

Old 01-07-2012, 08:17 PM
kstmRYD

Default RE: Tamiya TA-05 v.2 help

if you are not afraid to build...go for the eagle racing GTR version of the TA05...this kit is awesome...I built two of them already. You start off with the conversion kit at 96.00 buck...get the bulkheads, and suspension arm kit, front oneway and rear spool and you have one nasty drifter.

this site has all you need to build this carbon fibre and alloy chassis. http://broadtechonlineshop.com/eagle...aspx?id=3860V2 If you want to counter steer it you can buy the CS kits there too. Drop in the Novak Slyder which is discontinued in the US but it's available at the same site.

Once you finish with this kit you will have a high end drift chassis, not only does it perform it is beautiful to look at. Here is the last one I just built.

Old 01-08-2012, 12:27 AM
saer_x

Hey, thanks for your response.