Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Drifting
Reload this Page >

Noob needs advice on first rc drift car

Community
Search
Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

Noob needs advice on first rc drift car

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2014, 12:48 PM
Griffdogg19

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob needs advice on first rc drift car

I am brand new to the rc drift cars and really hoping for some good advice on my first drift car. I've been all over the forums checking out the setups and I must say I'm pretty overwhelmed. My budget is about $400, and i would like a kit that I can build myself. That's where the confusion comes in, so many different choices. Can anybody recommend a good starting kit for my price range? I'm not looking for competition stuff yet, but want a good setup that I can upgrade later. I will mostly use it outside on and maybe a little indoor stuff. Where should I start? What website is the best?
Old 02-03-2014, 01:35 PM
Griffdogg19

I found this online... http://www.rcmart.com/3racing-sakura...3-p-35278.html, looks like a pretty good deal, I'm a little worried about the CS, being a first time drifter. Is it really that hard to learn? And any suggestion on getting some power to this chassis?
Old 02-03-2014, 04:04 PM
R32GolfTA06