Community
Search
Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

Drift Tips

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2005, 05:29 PM
lightningtwo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Drift Tips

I am a noob to drifting and it lks c[:-][:-]l. So my Q's are:

1)Will my car drift (as far as I know it's only 1 gear, could be wrong[&:])
2)How do you drift
3)Tips on improving your drift

The closest I've ever done is stiffening up the springs and doing donuts with one wheel off of the ground

So can anyone help?

Car :
||
||
\/
Old 01-20-2005, 09:28 PM
GMdrifter

Default RE: Drift Tips

first of all you need an All wheel drive car to drift. It is extremely difficult to drift with rearwheel drive because you just spin out all the time. basicly any car can drift with the right equipment. If you have a touring car with 26 mm wheels then you need to find some 2" abs or pvc for the wheels. If they're not 24 or 26 mm then you'll have to bring them with you to your local hardware store and size em up. The store will cut them for you too. ABS is preffered because it is black in color and is a spfter compound so it gets a little more grip and is less harsh on the suspension. Once you get the ABS rings you should round off the edges with a file or grinder then glue them to a spare set of wheels. If they fit tight then you might not need glue. Now you're ready to drift.

-Remember when you are out there driftig for the first time use a big open space as you may not have very good control.
-Always remember to be very light on the throttle.
- remember to counter steer slightly once your in the drift to keep from spinning out.
-GOOD LUCK!
Old 01-20-2005, 09:49 PM
monkeypunk101

Once you get the ABS rings you should round off the edges with a file or grinder
Is that so it can slide to the sides more easier
Old 01-20-2005, 09:50 PM
cssdev

ORIGINAL: monkeypunk101

Once you get the ABS rings you should round off the edges with a file or grinder