Community
Search
Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

Don't hit me. I'm a NOOB

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2006, 12:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Don't hit me. I'm a NOOB

S'happening. First of all..I LOVE THIS SITE. Okay. Now on to the question...well, not so much a question but more so an opinion inquiry. First off, I'm in KUWAIT (deployed), so what i can get and get INTO is limited. Aaaaaaaanywho, I've been into drifting for quite some time. Being over here without a car SUX, so I ordered a Yokomo D1 package (Hyper Sylvia RS2) to get me thru my fix. I'm new to r/c drifting. as a matter of fact, I'm new to r/c period. I dabbled a bit a few years ago, but I could never bring myself to spend the money to get into it since I was building life size cars and whatnot. Well, now, I'm into it (baptism by fire type of thing). I'm just curious on people's opinions of the package as far as drifting ability.

Also, FYI, My dad bought me (for Christmas) the Import 2nr 350z. nOW, I don't HATE the car, but it's not what I expected (hence, I just bought my own). Anywho, I've totally stripped the car (got rid of all the ricey lights that serve no real purpose), I've shaved quite a bit a wieght from it. Here's the problem. I set it up like I would a full size car (as far as hwo I went about shaving wieght and whatnot). Here's the BIGGER problem. It seems to only have one drive wheel AND, it's only RWD. I already know I won't be able to make it AWD (since it's not supposed to be modifiable at all) but is there any way to make it at least 2RWD so I can get some type of turnage out of it. I can do pwr slides and donoughts but it won't drift. Should I just put it in my wallocker or keep it as a side project?
Comments, questions, concerns...
Old 01-01-2006, 04:45 PM

Default RE: Don't hit me. I'm a NOOB