Notices
RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Clearview sim

Old 05-06-2010, 08:52 PM
  #1  
pitts M 12
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: oakbank, MB, CANADA
Posts: 111
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clearview sim

Is the clearview sim worth the money.

JM
Old 05-06-2010, 09:40 PM
  #2  
ggunners
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chantilly, VA
Posts: 174
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

Yes, it is very nice for the dollars. I have made several ParkZone airplanes for ClearView and FMS.
I recommend FMS for starting with airplanes if you know your way around PCs and ClearView
for airplanes + 3D + Helis and a much nicer installation with great support.

ggunners
Old 05-06-2010, 09:46 PM
  #3  
dbcisco
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lansdale, PA
Posts: 2,045
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

The English helicopter RC folks seem to prefer Clearview over many high price sims. Check out the heliguy forums.

http://www.heliguy.com/Forum/clearvi...lator-f95.html
Old 05-07-2010, 11:17 AM
  #4  
GarySS
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Center of the Flyover States,
Posts: 2,155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

Is it possible to connect a real transmitter to ClearView such as a Futaba with expo and mixing? If so, how does one do it? Is there any software that comes with Clearview related to the transmitter, etc????
Thanks....
Old 05-07-2010, 12:11 PM
  #5  
dbcisco
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lansdale, PA
Posts: 2,045
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

Clearview uses a USB cable (around $10 on ebay) with your own transmitter, just like FMS.
Old 05-11-2010, 10:30 PM
  #6  
bobgriffithiii
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Winter Haven, FL
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

Does any one (I really hope so) have the "BVM King-Cat Jet" for the Clearview simulator? If so, where may specifically I find it to import it into my Clearview Flight Simulator Software. Thank You, Bob Griffith.
Old 05-12-2010, 06:41 AM
  #7  
dbcisco
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lansdale, PA
Posts: 2,045
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

Check out the Alley Cat on [link=http://gunnerson.homestead.com/files/clearview_models.htm]this page[/link]. Lots of other planes there as well.
Old 05-12-2010, 07:27 AM
  #8  
bobgriffithiii
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Winter Haven, FL
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

Thank you very much for the reply. I do however have the Alley Cat already installed on my Clearview Sim, but it's not close to the BVM King Cat in sizing and/or close to its flight performance profile which is what I am in search of. Again, thank you for your suggestion and hopefully "someone" out there has already made a King Cat or will make it for importing into Clearview Sim. Best Regards, Bob Griffith.
Old 05-12-2010, 10:12 AM
  #9  
dbcisco
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lansdale, PA
Posts: 2,045
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

Look for the info on creating your own models. Tweaking an existing model to your liking is pretty easy. Start with the alleycat and edit the size, color and characteristics the way you want it.
Old 05-12-2010, 10:59 AM
  #10  
ggunners
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chantilly, VA
Posts: 174
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

I have seen some messages online that say the BVM King Cat flies much like an F-16 of roughly the same size and turbine powerplant.

So, try some of the turbine jets available for ClearView. They should be very close.

Slow to spool up, awhile to get off the ground, very fast while flying and tough to bring down in a short distance.

ggunners
Old 05-12-2010, 05:24 PM
  #11  
pitts M 12
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: oakbank, MB, CANADA
Posts: 111
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

the only reason the i am considering a clearview sim is that i think that the FMSphysiques are inadequate and GGunners parkzone corsair I believe needs better flight physiques.

JM
Old 06-05-2010, 09:56 AM
  #12  
pitts M 12
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: oakbank, MB, CANADA
Posts: 111
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Clearview sim

Ggunners sorry if that was insulting but I just relized that I had downloaded 2 of your corsairs by accident and the 2 one is the one that I was using but the first one fly real.

JM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.