Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

Need help buying first large scale

Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

Need help buying first large scale

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2011, 05:33 AM
evilss99
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help buying first large scale

I am new to the large scale comunity. I have been wanting one for years. I have been doing nitro and electric 1/10 and 1/8 scales for years. Tons of fun. But now I am wanting to step it up. I have been reading alot of the post in this thread to get myself familiar and try to make a decision on what to buy. There are a ton of options. I think i have knocked it down to just a few. I was wanting you guys opinions since this will be my first and I am wanting a good deal. I am thinking of the following:

FG Monster Truck
FG 4wd Bettle
King Motors T1000
CEN Matrix 5T 4wd

What do you guys think? I am also looking at a certain FG monster on ebay right now. Here is the link.
http://cgi.ebay.com/hpi-baja-fg-mons...item1e61fd2616

Is this a good deal. I know its a little bit more than I intended on spending for my first large scale. But I do want something dependable and tuff. I would appreciate any feedback from you guys. Thanks alot.
Old 03-03-2011, 06:47 AM
racetruck

Default RE: Need help buying first large scale

looks like a fair deal for the FG on flea bay have you looked at the redcat rampage yet the XT looks good
Old 03-03-2011, 06:50 AM
evilss99

Yea i have looked at them. There was a guy on here that had a ton of problems out of his redcat though. Makes me worried to buy one. I will be driving and some small jumps. I dont think the redcat would hold up.
Old 03-03-2011, 06:57 AM
bbuzzard
My Feedback: (5)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post