Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

help

Old 02-19-2012, 11:24 AM
gazuk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help

i have just brought a blade sr uh-1 huey and i cant seem to stop the tail spinning round on power up and as im new to helis and im a bit unsure of the instructions some of it is a bit over my head just wondering if anyone could give me some sort of starting point that even i as a newb could understand
Old 02-21-2012, 03:41 PM
philbo427

Default RE: help

I'm new too so it might be like the blind leading the blind but if it's what I'm thinking, adjust the trim on the throttle stick that controls the tail shaft motor. It may be coming on too soon before it needs to counteract the momentum of the main rotorblades.
Old 02-22-2012, 09:57 AM
youngb87

Check your Rudder trim. of that doesn't work. Unplug your battery, then plug it back in but keep it still on the ground for about 10 seconds so the gyro initializes. Then give it a try! Is th rotor turning at all?
Old 02-23-2012, 11:05 AM
gazuk

yes the rotor turns then just spins really fast and heli just goes round in circles.

thanks for the reply guys ill try them all till something works .
Old 02-23-2012, 12:57 PM
madmorgan
My Feedback: (2)

plug in bat sit on level serface  and leave it alone  for about 10 seconds there are 2 gain controls 1 on gyro and 1 on the mixer itself if its as tempermental as a cp pro / 2 as mine was your always going to be messing with the gain mix  on the esc and or check the horizontal switch below you throttle stick make sure its centered if its digital then move it left listen to tones then back to right it will make a higher pitch sound when its centered the manual should tell you where the starting poins on the gains should be and you tweak to get tail to hold very small increments.
Old 02-24-2012, 03:23 PM
gazuk