Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Heellllp!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2004, 03:42 PM
roger14

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heellllp!!!!

Hello, I am a beginner.I am very interested in choppers, but I have some questions. I just want to ask if theres anybody who could advice me , wich helicopter to get, what do I need to start learning, what do I have to buy with the chopper, etc? I hope that someone has enough patience to explain me that. Thanks
Old 02-03-2004, 09:00 PM
Spaceman Spiff
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Heellllp!!!!

there are several good choices for beginer helis.

A few of the favorets are: Raptor 30, Raptor 50, Century Hawk... it would be agood idea to check with your local hobby shops to see if they have parts for any of these helis. Having a supply of parts nearby is very nice.
Old 02-03-2004, 09:30 PM
HeliKing

Roger14,

I was exacly the same as you few months back.
Spaceman Spiff is correct, local hobby shop can be used as a source, but not all have the patient to entertain question from costumer.

Before you decide to choose which heli you want to buy, do a lot of research. There are tons and tons of information we can get from the net. Including this forum. Browse a lot !!.
2-3 month a go , I didn't know anything about r/c, I don't have (phisically) anybody around to help me. What I did after collecting this information from the net, I bought Rob Dickehuth Basic R/C heli training program, then the real flight simulator G2 (this is important otherwise you will crash you heli at the first flight), now I am in the first week of flying my raptor 30 V 2.

About what you need to have, go to www.raptortechnique.com . This is --as fas as my concern--, the best site you can get about heli.

Good Luck !!
Old 02-04-2004, 08:08 PM
roger14