Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

T-rex 450x for beginners??

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

T-rex 450x for beginners??

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2004, 03:50 PM
Digital235

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default T-rex 450x for beginners??

Hi I am a newbie looking at getting heli. I am looking at electrics heli but i will consider a nitro. I know the raptor is the heli to get for nitro but I'd prefer an electric. I am leaning towards getting a T-rex 450x but i was wondering how well does it fly for beginners. Helihobby.com suggest it is good for beginners but they also suggest the Zoom / Shogun 400 which i've read is more for intermediate to advanced flyers. I've practiced on the sim for piccolos (piccofly). I can hover for a short while balancing my inputs. The real thing is probably much harder. Well I'm looking for an electric CP heli that is like the raptor version (good for beginners and can progress to intermediate). Is the T-rex 450x a good choice? Thanks,
- Digital235
Old 12-06-2004, 12:53 PM
r40334

Default RE: T-rex 450x for beginners??

The T-REX 450X is durable and stable. On the other side, it is a bit heavy (related to its current size). You need to make sure every moving part will run smoothly (which will minimize the power lost during flying) when build it, then you'll enjoy the flying with it. No comments on Shogun 400 as I didn't try it.
Old 12-07-2004, 05:01 AM
Darksider