Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

T-Rex for first heli

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2005, 07:50 PM
PutU2Sleep
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default T-Rex for first heli

Okay guys like everyone else on this forum I'm new to RC heli's. Looking at other forums it seems the T-Rex has been mentioned several times as a good aircraft to get for beginners. I am looking at a complete kit with all the electronics for the T-Rex at www.rc-expert.com, this is the link to see the kit.

http://www.rc-expert.com/product-pac...49a02b1a51cee0

Could any of you expert guys let me know if this is a good kit to get and if its a good deal for the money. I am also purchasing the Real Flight G3 before attempting to fly this thing. From what I have read on other forums the sims are definately the way to go before actual flight.

Thanks,

Matt
Old 01-17-2005, 08:58 PM
pwterry

Default RE: T-Rex for first heli

Although I have no first hand experience with the T-rex, I've heard nothing but good about it. And the combo you've found seems to be a reasonably good deal. The jury's still out on the gyro (it's fairly new), but everything else is of decent-to-good quality, and the price is okay. You can always replace the gyro with a better unit, should the Telebee not work out.