Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Kyosho M24 Caliber - transitional lift?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Kyosho M24 Caliber - transitional lift?

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2005, 07:42 PM
rmracing

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Kyosho M24 Caliber - transitional lift?

I am starting to question this little yellow helicopter. I am a newbie to RC helis, but I have about 8 hours in a real one, so I understand the way these things fly. With the RC, I can hover around all day long (which is pretty fun), but the minute I build speed and hit transitional lift, the RC heli wants to go over on its back, even full forward cyclic won't keep the forward motion. It takes full forward cyclic just to prevent doing a tail stand.

Also sometimes I just completely lose yaw control and have to crash. I have cracked open the M24 control unit a couple of times, so maybe the gyro is messed up. I asked what a replacement control unit costs, and the guy at Kyosho told me almost as much as the heli itself. I am going to go through my spares that I have, then probably go buy a Corona (have heard good things), but in the mean time, has anybody else had these problems or could mine be caused by all the ground impacts?

Thanks for any help!

Robby
Old 06-06-2005, 10:06 PM
-pkh-
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Kyosho M24 Caliber - transitional lift?