Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Battery dies after 2-3 flights

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Battery dies after 2-3 flights

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2005, 01:53 PM
Snow dust

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery dies after 2-3 flights

Hi I`m new to posting on this site but I have been reading posts for awhile now. I am very new to flying helicopter as I have had two different styles to play with. I started with a Concept 30DX but now I have raptors.

My question is I am running a Raptor 60 with a 401 and a S9254 on the tail and the rest of the servos are 9252`s( sorry besides the throttle). I also run a 3300 mh battery which only lasts two flights. Can I put two 3300 to prolong the flight or what? I still have anouther brand new battery that is exactly the same but the one I have in it is about 8 flights old.

I fly only once a month ( losts of crash time), but when I am aloud to fly I would like to fly for awhile.

Thanks
Old 08-09-2005, 03:13 PM
-pkh-
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Battery dies after 2-3 flights

Sounds like you either have a bad battery, aren't fully charging it, or you're flying the hell out of that thing! Another possibility is that you've got a servo that is pegging the limit of it's control linkage throw regularly, or you have a bad electrical component drawing excess current. Are you turning it off after every flight while you refuel and/or take a break? Did you set the GY401 limit pot to keep the tail rotor from hitting the throw limits?