Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Newb wanting to start flying!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Newb wanting to start flying!

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2005, 01:19 AM
muddin2deep

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newb wanting to start flying!

ok i have no experience SP* with flying of anyhting rc but i want to get into helis i want something for indoor/outdoor use but not to expensive like around 100 to 125 or less and electirc. any suggestions ive looked at the megatech megachopper but they look gay! Thanks for all the help!
Old 09-05-2005, 06:52 AM
Charlie

Default RE: Newb wanting to start flying!

i want to get into helis i want something for indoor/outdoor use but not to expensive like around 100 to 125 or less and electirc.
The helicopter hobby is not a cheap hobby, it's pretty much like anything else you buy, you get what you pay for. It's pretty hard to get into the heli hobby for $125. I think you will find it's a lot more expensive then that by the time you get a good flying heli. Those cheap little micro helis are exactly that, "CHEAP".
Old 09-05-2005, 08:42 AM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 352 Likes on 282 Posts

Yep, its like buying a dog you can't afford to feed.
Old 09-05-2005, 09:40 AM
muddin2deep

i just want something to fly around my yard and house thats why i dont want to spend alot on it.
Old 09-05-2005, 12:57 PM
credence
My Feedback: (2)

Oh yes, that's where it all starts. Everyone here just wanted something to "fly around their yard"