Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

How tos for Rookies

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2006, 09:24 AM
sambuca813

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How tos for Rookies

I wish I found this site before a bought and before I crashed... This is a great site, thank you to all.

I am a rookie (Walkera #4). My goal was to find a flight simulator and a bird in one package. The one I found also had two LI-PO batteries, training wheels and spare blades. Good deal for $299? The only issue that I have so far is that the simulator is pirated (according to the vendor) and I was not too happy to learn that.

I took the fly bar off, popped off a couple of links to see the details of my first broken part. I glued it up and put it back together (I think). First, I do not remember that I could move the fly bar up and down. So I am second guessing what I did. Are there any detail photos of the “parts” between the swash plate and the rotor head? I’d love to see them. Second, after I install the replacement parts, I will need to balance everything. Has anyone broken the process down in terms a rookie should understand? I read somewhere about balancing a set of blades before they are mounted, but then what? What I am hoping to find is a “Tuning/Balancing Guide for Dummies”. In the mean time, I’ll have wait until after the game before I can do some more digging.

Thank you in advance for your time and for sharing your knowledge.
Mike (Buffalo, NY)
Old 02-06-2006, 09:07 PM
dsltek432

Default RE: How tos for Rookies

ORIGINAL: sambuca813