Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Blade CX or Hirobo Lama?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Blade CX or Hirobo Lama?

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2006, 10:15 AM
Stealth X

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade CX or Hirobo Lama?

i am new to the hobby (never flown anything before) and am looking for the EASIEST bird to learn on. i understand i may grow out of it quick, but i'd rather that then get so frustrated i give it up quick!

that being said i thought i had decided on the Blade CX. my problem is i would really like to buy it from someone local to my home so i can run over and get parts easily when i need them. my local shops (Oshawa, Ontario -just outside Toronto) dont carry the CX. dude says he can order it but he doesnt carry parts so would have to order them every time too. that doesnt sound good!

he does however carry the Esky Hirobo Lama 2. from a little research i can see this is also a beginners bird, but will it be as easy to fly as the CX?

any input and/or suggestions are greatly appreciated, thanks alot guys (and gals, just in case)!

Stealth X

Old 02-24-2006, 10:35 AM
VinceHerman

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Blade CX or Hirobo Lama?

They are virtually identical in their flight characteristics.
If the LHS has the Hirobo, get it.
Suggestions, get a box or two of each blade type. They are cheap.
Vince
Old 02-24-2006, 10:42 AM
Stealth X

thanks Vince. i have just read alot of hype about how steady the CX is. also the hirobo is about $250 more than the CX, but if its a more solid unit (i read the CX has some problematic issues with parts breaking) i dont mind paying the extra $ at all.
Old 02-24-2006, 09:01 PM
rmbler