Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

gpm cricket

Old 08-21-2004, 07:39 PM
gotnitro
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default gpm cricket

hey everone im might be buying a gpm crickets and was woundering if there still part avablie for them or if theres any oher heli's that can work for them and how good are they im kinda new to heli's but want get older one and trying get more info on these heli's before buying them
thanks
Old 08-22-2004, 01:35 AM
AutoMike

Default RE: gpm cricket

Oh my! Dont get a Cricket. There great colector items but for a first heli you are shurly going to have a mishap and your out'a luck on getting parts save for finding them on ebay. Century sells the hawk sport for $150. Parts are cheap and I flew mine for 3 yrs. Mine was really the first hawk they sold and I paid $200 for it in 1996. Givin that things go up over the years and now you can get one for $150 with all kind of improvements made to it makes it a perfect first copter to cut your teeth on. Why I sold all my hawk stuff and bought the Caliber is something I'll regret for awhile. Mike
Old 08-22-2004, 07:28 AM
ChopperMike

I agree with Mr.Pipercub 100%!!! Don't even think about trying to learn to fly with a Cricket! I gave up on trying to learn to fly heli's for several years after starting with a cricket! I gained more experience in the first month of flying my second heli, a Kyosho Concept 30, than I did in a year of trying to fly the Cricket.

I've talked to several others about their Crickets, including Malorie Zastrow (one of Bergen's sponsored pilots) who I met at the IRCHA Jamboree last week. They all had similar results, so it's not just me. For the money, you can't go wrong with the Hawk Sport. I still have mine and am going to use it to start practicing basic aerobatics to minimize damage to my new Sceadu Evo 50.